GPSless

Today my GPS literally put me back in my place.

All the satellites in the world, or rather out of this world could not be detected from the little silent device. Even ‘Bonnie’ the voice has nothing to say.

Was supposed to join my MeetUp group for lunch near the Fishermen’s Terminal which is a mere ten minute drive yet I took almost one hour round the lake, across the bay and finally back by the highway miles from where I started.

Checked the forum for solutions. One suggested to download the latest bug fix. Another to return the set back to the store and replace with a new one. Now if only I can find my way back to the store.

If you are interested, I bought a TomTom Start from Walmart. Let’s hope the good people there will be able to help me get back a working set.

JY

One thought on “GPSless

Leave a Reply

