Me

I’m an aunt of six and a mother of one

Spent my formative years in a convent but I’m no nun

Stood at mountain peaks and dived in several seas

Explored the world in search of adventure and inner peace

 

I’m often alone but seldom lonely

Of late friends tell me I should write my life story

There is so much to say, yet so little to bare

Besides I’m too young for that, there’s nothing new to share

 

These middle-age years can give us the wrong impression

That when we retire, we’ve arrived at our destinations

But there’s still lots to do when now we’re really free

An author of my future I’ld rather be, for the past is already history

 

Joan Yap

 

life

3 thoughts on “Me

Leave a Reply

